home   contact   中文   cas
About Us Research People International Cooperation News Education & Training Societies & Publications Papers Resources Links
Location: Home > News > Events
Academician Wu Yirong Won the 2011 Science and Technology Progress Award of the Ho Leung Ho Lee Foundation
Update time: 2011-11-11
Text Size: A A A

The 2011 Award Presentation Ceremony of the Ho Leung Ho Lee Foundation was held in Diaoyutai State Guesthouseon November 8, 2011.Academician Wu Yirong of Institute of Electronics, Chinese Academy of Sciences won the “Science and Technology Progress Awardof the Ho Leung Ho Lee Foundation”. A total of 51 persons were awarded this year, among whom one got the “Science and Technology Achievement Award”, 35 persons won the “Science and Technology Progress Award” and the other 15 persons got the “Science and Technology Innovation Award”.

The Ho Leung Ho Lee Foundation, a public charity foundation,was  incorporatedin Hong Kong in 1994 with adonation of HK$100 millionfrom the S.H. Ho Foundation Limited, Dr.Leung Kau-kui,Dr. Ho Tim and Mr. Lee Quo-wei’s Wei Lun Foundation Limited respectively. It aims to further advocate the moral integrity of respecting knowledge, valuing talents and promoting science in the whole society, to encourage generations ofscientific and technological workers to keep scaling new heights in science and technology, and to speed up the country's modernizationprocess byawarding our scientific and technological workers making outstanding achievements for the country.

<< >>
Copyright © 2002 - 2009 Institute Of Electronics Chinese Academy Of Scences Email: iecas@mail.ie.ac.cn